Palembang, S Sumatra (ANTARA News) - Three Indonesian swimmers broke SEA Games records in the fin swimming events of the 26th Southeast Asian Games held at Jakabaring`s Aquatics Stadium here on Sunday. The three new SEA Games records were set by Margareta Herawati in the women`s 100-meter fins, Patrol Gasoline in the men`s 200 meter surface and Angelina Sugianto in the women`s 200 meter surface. Herawati broke the old SEA Games record of 51.55 seconds in the women`s 100-me fins by clocking at 51.05 seconds on her own name in 2009. Patrol Gaoline, who clocked at one minute and 24.60 seconds broke the old record of 1 minute 28.60 seconds under the name of Vietnamese Ngu Xuan Phoung in 2009. In the meantime, Angelina Soegianto set new SEA Games record by clocking at 1 minute 38.07 seconds in the women`s 200-meter event, breaking the old one which was 1 minute and 40.54 seconds under the name of Nguyen Thi Quynh of Vietnam in 2009. (*) Editor: Aditia Maruli

Bagaimana menurutmu kawan?

Berikan komentarmu